Wednesday, April 26, 2006

biggest tragedy in history of professional sports

Today i am enraged and angry at the evil empire of David Stern. To find out that Steve Nash is going to win his second straight MVP is mindboggling ( I can't remember a worse MVP in all of professional sports winning once, much less twice. While the sportswriters may be trying to make a point of where they want the NBA to go, they are emphatically neglecting the best player in the league, which can be an argument about Kobe and Lebron. Allen Iverson is the best player in the league, but b/c of unselfishness he has decided to share the spotlight for a while (he is more generous than i in his charity). Still the sportswriters know that Steve Nash is not the best player, but are crookedly making this about their own agenda. Here are some of the other worst winners of prestigous awards (no particular order):

1- Steve Nash 2004-2205 NBA MVP
2- J.J. Reddick as 2004-2005 Naismith player of the year
3- Rich Gannon 2002 NFL MVP
4- Eric Crouch 2001 Heisman trophy winner
5- Jason White 2003 Heisman trophy winner
6- Charles Woodson 1997 Heisman trophy winner
7- Geno Toretta 1992 Heisman trophy winner
8- Ty Detmer 1990 Heisman trophy winner
9- Ichiro Suzuki 2001 American League MVP
10- Jeff Kent 2000 National League MVP

Wednesday, April 19, 2006


we welcome you to the sweet emotion blog......where we explore the manly life through a seinfeldian and christian world view, we hope no one reads this other than brian and I so that we do not get repremanded for our outrageous and proposterous remarks. we take no responsibility for our actions, but blame it all on the fact that we are highly functioning men of testosterone.....welcome to Sweet Emotion